Lee Ann Kahlor Selected as AAAS Fellow

Congratulations to Lee Ann Kahlor for being selected as a 2021 AAAS Fellow for the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Kahlor is a senior faculty research associate at the Center for Media Engagement and a professor in the Stan Richards School of Advertising & PR in the Moody College of Communication at UT Austin.

AAAS Fellows are elected each year by their peers serving on the Council of AAAS, the organization’s member-run governing body. The title recognizes important contributions to STEM disciplines, including pioneering research, leadership within a given field, teaching and mentoring, fostering collaborations, and advancing public understanding of science.